Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2020/12/19

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log into most of these databases. Alcohol Addiction: Effects, Mental Health, and Relapse Prevention  Alcohol Rehab Help is an informational web guide founded in 2020. The site was created to


Statistics

Last Updated 2014/04/03

British Columbia Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. DataBC – Provided by


Law & Government

Last Updated 2016/04/14

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. British Columbia Codes (in Library Use Only) – Includes the current BC Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the BC Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards Online (In


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2014/09/22

Websites ConsumerSearch Features product reviews from a variety of quality sources. EnerGuide The Canadian government’s guide to energy-efficient appliances, heating and cooling, and more. FurnaceCompare.com Ratings and reviews on thousands of air conditioners, boilers, furnaces and heat pumps.    


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2014/11/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Consumer Health Complete – Health information for the general public, patients and health professionals. Includes mainstream medical information and holistic/alternative health information from popular and professional magazines, journals, reference


Genealogy

Last Updated 2021/09/14

Ancestry.com Library Edition (In-Library use only) – provides genealogical and historical research capabilities. With more than 5 billion names in over 4,600 databases, includes census, military, court, land, and probate records; vital and church records; directories; and passenger lists. **Due to COVID-19, access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to library cardholders working remotely, courtesy


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2020/01/28

NewToBC – Find out services, programs and resources avaialable to newcomers at www.newtobc.ca, a website offered by BC Libraries to help you succeed in your new community. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides links of interest to ESL students and instructors. KnowBC Online (In-Library use


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2014/09/24

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in.   Business Plan Handbooks – A compilation of business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America. Access is made possible by the Small Business Accelerator at the Irving


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2014/09/24

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. NoveList – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2019/06/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in.   Auto Repair Source covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued